Back You are here: Home Activity Seminars PhD Candidacy Presentation by Mr Morteza Saberi

PhD Candidacy Presentation by Mr Morteza Saberi

Topic

Data Cleansing through Intelligent Fuzzy Analytics with common Variations in Personal Names

PhD Candidate

Mr Morteza Saberi.

Date & Venue 

Date: 18 September 2014,

Time: 12:15pm -13:15pm

Venue: Univeristy of New South Wales UNSW@ Australian Defence Force Academy (ADFA)

Supervisor: Prof Elizabeth Chang

Abstract

In a CRM system, customers are not often recognized (just) by their personal names. But from physiological view point customers like to use their name as their identity not customer number or ID number. It is obvious that individuals may have different IDs in different places and databases and they cannot memorize all of them. They just prefer to use their name and the good CRM system should consider this preference. In this presentation we will focus on the two main issues of personal names: popular names and their valid variations. The prototype of the intelligent fuzzy CRM will be discussed in my presentation which will has address the issue of common names as well as dirty data.

Bio

Mr. Morteza Saberi is an outstanding final year PhD student under the supervision of Professor E. Chang and Dr. Omar Hussain. He has published more than 120 papers in reputable academic journals and conference proceedings, of which over 15 papers related to his PhD thesis. In his current research interests, which include systems modelling, fuzzy and soft computing and data mining in unstructured context, he has published over 65 scientific papers, including 20 international Journal papers. He was a Lecturer at the Department of Industrial Engineering at University of Tafresh. He is also the recipient of the 2006-2012 Best Researcher of Young researcher Club, Islamic Azad University (Tafresh Branch). He is also the recipient of National Eminent Researcher Award among Young researcher Club, Islamic Azad University members.

TCII Australian Office
TCII Chair: Professor Elizabeth Chang 
E-mail:  elizabeth.chang@unsw.edu.au 
Tel: +61 0418 122 830,  +61 2626 88450

TCII Secretary: Dr. Omar Hussain
E-mail: O.Hussain@adfa.edu.au
Tel: +61 (2) 62688512

TCII Canada Office
Professor Bill Smyth
E-mail: smyth@mcmaster.ca
Tel: +1 905 523 7568, +1 905 525 9140

TCII Germany Office
Professor Achim Koduck
E-mail: Achim.Karduck@hs-furtwangen.de 
Tel: +49 7666913222

TCII Italy Office
Professor Ernesto Damiani
E-mail: ernesto.damiani@unimi.it 
Tel: +39 0373 898064

TCII Malaysia Office
Dr Vish Ramakonar
E-mail: vishram74@gmail.com 
Tel: +61 404 713 249

TCII China Office
Professor Jie Li
E-mail: liujie@fudan.edu.cn 
Tel: +86 25011243

TCII Japan Office
Associate Professor Kouji Kozaki
E-mail: kozaki@ei.sanken.osaka-u.ac.jp 
Tel: +81-6-6879-8416

TCII IT Support 
Dr Naeem Janjua
E-mail: n.janjua@unsw.edu.au 
Tel: +61 2 626 88149

Web Master
Ms. Maryam Haddad
E-mail: maryam.haddadm@gmail.com
Tel: +61 2 626 88149, +61 (2) 62688512

Admin Support
Dr Sazia Parvin
E-mail: s.parvin@unsw.edu.au 
Tel: +61 2 626 88149