Back You are here: Home Activity Seminars DEBII Candidacy Presentation by Mr. Mohammed Alhamad

DEBII Candidacy Presentation by Mr. Mohammed Alhamad

PhD candidacy
SLA-Based Trust Model for Cloud Computing
Mr. Mohammed Alhamad
Digital Ecosystem and Business intelligence (DEBII)Institute

Supervisor: Professor Elizabeth Chang
Co-Supervisor: Professor Tharam Dillon
Chair Person: Dr. Farookh Hussain

Venue and Time
Date: Wednesday, 28 April 2010
Time: 9:30 AM-10:30 AM (GMT+08:00) Perth.
Location:DEBII Board Room Enterprise Unit 4, De Laeter Way, Techpark
 
Abstract
Cloud computing has been a hot topic in the research community since 2007. In cloud computing, the online services are conducted to be pay-as-you-use. Service customers need not be in a long term contract with service providers. Service level agreements (SLAs) are agreements signed between a service provider and another party such as a service consumer, broker agent, or monitoring agent. Because cloud computing is a recent technology providing many services for critical business applications, reliable and flexible mechanisms to manage online contracts are very important. This research presents the main criteria which should be considered at the stage of designing the SLA in cloud computing. Also, we investigate the negotiation strategies between cloud provider and cloud consumer and propose our method to maintain the trust and reliability between each of the parties involved in the negotiation process. To validate the output of this project, significant experiments will be conducted and a reliable simulation tool will be used to test the experimental scenarios.
 

TCII Australian Office
TCII Chair: Professor Elizabeth Chang 
E-mail:  elizabeth.chang@unsw.edu.au 
Tel: +61 0418 122 830,  +61 2626 88450

TCII Secretary: Dr. Omar Hussain
E-mail: O.Hussain@adfa.edu.au
Tel: +61 (2) 62688512

TCII Canada Office
Professor Bill Smyth
E-mail: smyth@mcmaster.ca
Tel: +1 905 523 7568, +1 905 525 9140

TCII Germany Office
Professor Achim Koduck
E-mail: Achim.Karduck@hs-furtwangen.de 
Tel: +49 7666913222

TCII Italy Office
Professor Ernesto Damiani
E-mail: ernesto.damiani@unimi.it 
Tel: +39 0373 898064

TCII Malaysia Office
Dr Vish Ramakonar
E-mail: vishram74@gmail.com 
Tel: +61 404 713 249

TCII China Office
Professor Jie Li
E-mail: liujie@fudan.edu.cn 
Tel: +86 25011243

TCII Japan Office
Associate Professor Kouji Kozaki
E-mail: kozaki@ei.sanken.osaka-u.ac.jp 
Tel: +81-6-6879-8416

TCII IT Support 
Dr Naeem Janjua
E-mail: n.janjua@unsw.edu.au 
Tel: +61 2 626 88149

Web Master
Ms. Maryam Haddad
E-mail: maryam.haddadm@gmail.com
Tel: +61 2 626 88149, +61 (2) 62688512

Admin Support
Dr Sazia Parvin
E-mail: s.parvin@unsw.edu.au 
Tel: +61 2 626 88149