Back You are here: Home Activity Defence Research and Education Welcome to Professor Abdelkader Hameurlain

Welcome to Professor Abdelkader Hameurlain

We are pleased to welcome Professor Abdelkader Hameurlain to DEBI Institute

Professor Abdelkader Hameurlain  is a full professor in Computer Science at Paul Sabatier University, Toulouse, France. He will work with our Post-doc fellows and young PhD students for the next 2 months. We are extemely grateful to have Professor Hamenurlian with us.

Biography: Abdelkader Hameurlain is full professor in Computer Science at Paul Sabatier University, Toulouse, France. He is a member of the Institute of Research in Computer Science of Toulouse (IRIT).

His current research interests are in query optimization in parallel and large scale distributed environments, mobile databases, and database performance. Prof. Hameurlain has been the general chair of the International Conference on Database and Expert Systems Applications (DEXA'02). He is co-editor in Chief of the International Journal "Transactions on Large-Scale Data- and Knowledge-Centered Systems" (LNCS, Springer). He was guest editor of two special issues of "International Journal of Computer Systems Science and Engineering on "Mobile Databases" and "Data Management in Grid and P2P Systems".

 

TCII Australian Office
TCII Chair: Professor Elizabeth Chang 
E-mail:  elizabeth.chang@unsw.edu.au 
Tel: +61 0418 122 830,  +61 2626 88450

TCII Secretary: Dr. Omar Hussain
E-mail: O.Hussain@adfa.edu.au
Tel: +61 (2) 62688512

TCII Canada Office
Professor Bill Smyth
E-mail: smyth@mcmaster.ca
Tel: +1 905 523 7568, +1 905 525 9140

TCII Germany Office
Professor Achim Koduck
E-mail: Achim.Karduck@hs-furtwangen.de 
Tel: +49 7666913222

TCII Italy Office
Professor Ernesto Damiani
E-mail: ernesto.damiani@unimi.it 
Tel: +39 0373 898064

TCII Malaysia Office
Dr Vish Ramakonar
E-mail: vishram74@gmail.com 
Tel: +61 404 713 249

TCII China Office
Professor Jie Li
E-mail: liujie@fudan.edu.cn 
Tel: +86 25011243

TCII Japan Office
Associate Professor Kouji Kozaki
E-mail: kozaki@ei.sanken.osaka-u.ac.jp 
Tel: +81-6-6879-8416

TCII IT Support 
Dr Naeem Janjua
E-mail: n.janjua@unsw.edu.au 
Tel: +61 2 626 88149

Web Master
Ms. Maryam Haddad
E-mail: maryam.haddadm@gmail.com
Tel: +61 2 626 88149, +61 (2) 62688512

Admin Support
Dr Sazia Parvin
E-mail: s.parvin@unsw.edu.au 
Tel: +61 2 626 88149