Back You are here: Home Activity Defence Research and Education DEBII-Email Etiquette Training?

DEBII-Email Etiquette Training?

Digital Ecosystem and Business intelligence Institute (DEBII)

Presenter

Ava Lucanus
Date: Thursday, 10 June 2010 and Friday, 11 June 2010
Time: 10:00 AM-11:30 AM (GMT+08:00) Perth.
Location: DEBII Boardroom EU 4

Trainning Outline

The overview for the email etiquette workshop is as follows:

  • General email courtesy
  • Professional layout of an email
  • Preparation – setting your goals
  • The seven Cs of communication
  • The power of the subject line
  • Using positive words with the right tone
  • The importance of correct grammar and punctuation
  • How to word a persuasive email to get what you want


The workshop will be delivered over two sessions -  

To gain the most benefit, attendees should attend both sessions, as session 2 will include questions and answers and practical examples.

Session 1 – Thurs 10th June 10.00am – 11.30am

Session 2 – Fri 11th June 10.00am – 11.30am

 

TCII Australian Office
TCII Chair: Professor Elizabeth Chang 
E-mail:  elizabeth.chang@unsw.edu.au 
Tel: +61 0418 122 830,  +61 2626 88450

TCII Secretary: Dr. Omar Hussain
E-mail: O.Hussain@adfa.edu.au
Tel: +61 (2) 62688512

TCII Canada Office
Professor Bill Smyth
E-mail: smyth@mcmaster.ca
Tel: +1 905 523 7568, +1 905 525 9140

TCII Germany Office
Professor Achim Koduck
E-mail: Achim.Karduck@hs-furtwangen.de 
Tel: +49 7666913222

TCII Italy Office
Professor Ernesto Damiani
E-mail: ernesto.damiani@unimi.it 
Tel: +39 0373 898064

TCII Malaysia Office
Dr Vish Ramakonar
E-mail: vishram74@gmail.com 
Tel: +61 404 713 249

TCII China Office
Professor Jie Li
E-mail: liujie@fudan.edu.cn 
Tel: +86 25011243

TCII Japan Office
Associate Professor Kouji Kozaki
E-mail: kozaki@ei.sanken.osaka-u.ac.jp 
Tel: +81-6-6879-8416

TCII IT Support 
Dr Naeem Janjua
E-mail: n.janjua@unsw.edu.au 
Tel: +61 2 626 88149

Web Master
Ms. Maryam Haddad
E-mail: maryam.haddadm@gmail.com
Tel: +61 2 626 88149, +61 (2) 62688512

Admin Support
Dr Sazia Parvin
E-mail: s.parvin@unsw.edu.au 
Tel: +61 2 626 88149