Back You are here: Home Activity Conferences StringMasters 2009

StringMasters 2009

Aussie StringMaster 2009

After two successful meetings in 2007 and 2008 at McMaster University in Canada, StringMasters 2009 will be held at two southern hemisphere locations in two consecutive weeks on opposite shores of the Indian Ocean:
StringMasters was established with the aim of bringing together researchers in string algorithms at all levels (senior, junior, especially graduate students) to study current problems of particular theoretical and practical interest. It is informal, with no scheduled presentations, entirely devoted to new research resulting from the interactions among the participants. All interested participants are welcome -- at Aussie StringMasters 20-30 participants are expected.

Aussie StringMasters will take place under the auspices of the Digital Ecosystems & Business Intelligence Institute (DEBII) at Curtin University. DEBII's research relates closely to many applications:
  • Data mining  
  • Internet search   
  • Natural language processing   
  • Network security   
  • Bioinformatics   
  • Software engineering  
  • Musicology
These applications have led to the establishment of many new conferences related to string algorithms over the last few years: StringMasters is perhaps the newest of these.
    
    StringMasters 2009 welcomes participants with interests in any aspect of string algorithms, theoretical or applied.
 
 alt    alt
 
 alt

TCII Australian Office
TCII Chair: Professor Elizabeth Chang 
E-mail:  elizabeth.chang@unsw.edu.au 
Tel: +61 0418 122 830,  +61 2626 88450

TCII Secretary: Dr. Omar Hussain
E-mail: O.Hussain@adfa.edu.au
Tel: +61 (2) 62688512

TCII Canada Office
Professor Bill Smyth
E-mail: smyth@mcmaster.ca
Tel: +1 905 523 7568, +1 905 525 9140

TCII Germany Office
Professor Achim Koduck
E-mail: Achim.Karduck@hs-furtwangen.de 
Tel: +49 7666913222

TCII Italy Office
Professor Ernesto Damiani
E-mail: ernesto.damiani@unimi.it 
Tel: +39 0373 898064

TCII Malaysia Office
Dr Vish Ramakonar
E-mail: vishram74@gmail.com 
Tel: +61 404 713 249

TCII China Office
Professor Jie Li
E-mail: liujie@fudan.edu.cn 
Tel: +86 25011243

TCII Japan Office
Associate Professor Kouji Kozaki
E-mail: kozaki@ei.sanken.osaka-u.ac.jp 
Tel: +81-6-6879-8416

TCII IT Support 
Dr Naeem Janjua
E-mail: n.janjua@unsw.edu.au 
Tel: +61 2 626 88149

Web Master
Ms. Maryam Haddad
E-mail: maryam.haddadm@gmail.com
Tel: +61 2 626 88149, +61 (2) 62688512

Admin Support
Dr Sazia Parvin
E-mail: s.parvin@unsw.edu.au 
Tel: +61 2 626 88149