Back You are here: Home Activity Conferences IEEE IECON 2011, November 2011

IEEE IECON 2011, November 2011

The 37th IEEE International Conference on Industrial Electronics

November 7-10, 2011, Melbourne, Australia

IECON 2011 is the 37th Annual Conference of the IEEE Industrial Electronics Society (IES) focusing on industrial and manufacturing theory and applications of electronics, controls, communications, instrumentation, and computational intelligence.

The world’s industry, researchers and academia are cordially invited to participate in a wealth of presentations, tutorials, special sessions, social activities and to enjoy the fantastic and unique Australian experiences.

IECON 2011 and ICELIE 2011 (the 5th International Conference on E-Learning in Industrial Electronics) will
be held concurrently. In addition, IECON 2011 will host the Industry Forum as part of the conference. Participation in both conferences just requires a single conference registration fee.

The objectives of the conference are to provide high quality research and professional interactions for the advancement of science, technology and fellowship. The main features of the conference include Plenary Speeches, Invited Talks, Regular Sessions, Tutorials and the Industry Forum.

Important Dates

Contributed papers               15 April 2011
Tutorial proposals                 15 May 2011
Special session proposal       15 February 2011
Notification of acceptance    1 July 2011
Final submissions due           15 August 2011
Early registration closes        15 August 2011

Location: Crown Conference Centre, Melbourne, Australia

website: www.iecon2011.org 

Call for paper:  /images/stories/files/IECON_CFP_v7.pdf

TCII Australian Office
TCII Chair: Professor Elizabeth Chang 
E-mail:  elizabeth.chang@unsw.edu.au 
Tel: +61 0418 122 830,  +61 2626 88450

TCII Secretary: Dr. Omar Hussain
E-mail: O.Hussain@adfa.edu.au
Tel: +61 (2) 62688512

TCII Canada Office
Professor Bill Smyth
E-mail: smyth@mcmaster.ca
Tel: +1 905 523 7568, +1 905 525 9140

TCII Germany Office
Professor Achim Koduck
E-mail: Achim.Karduck@hs-furtwangen.de 
Tel: +49 7666913222

TCII Italy Office
Professor Ernesto Damiani
E-mail: ernesto.damiani@unimi.it 
Tel: +39 0373 898064

TCII Malaysia Office
Dr Vish Ramakonar
E-mail: vishram74@gmail.com 
Tel: +61 404 713 249

TCII China Office
Professor Jie Li
E-mail: liujie@fudan.edu.cn 
Tel: +86 25011243

TCII Japan Office
Associate Professor Kouji Kozaki
E-mail: kozaki@ei.sanken.osaka-u.ac.jp 
Tel: +81-6-6879-8416

TCII IT Support 
Dr Naeem Janjua
E-mail: n.janjua@unsw.edu.au 
Tel: +61 2 626 88149

Web Master
Ms. Maryam Haddad
E-mail: maryam.haddadm@gmail.com
Tel: +61 2 626 88149, +61 (2) 62688512

Admin Support
Dr Sazia Parvin
E-mail: s.parvin@unsw.edu.au 
Tel: +61 2 626 88149