• TCII Welcome

  • Research

  • Motto

  • Mission

  • updates

IEEE TCII  is an International Research Committee hosted in University of New South Wales and Australian Defence Force Academy, Australia. Chaired by Professor Chang, TCII has developed into one of world’s excellent research committee with researchers around the world at the cutting edge of one of the most exciting and significant fields.

Read More

We are committed to the pursuit of excellence in research at the highest international level that is innovative and significant as well as having a high impact through applications in business, industry and and other human endeavors. We actively pursue research in many areas but its specific research strategy is to develop excellence in five broad fields as demonstrated in the diagram below

Read More

Creating value by making connections

World leading institute in interdisciplinary, domain driven collaborative research, empowered and enriched by cutting edge: cyber information engineering, human space computing, data mining and semantic technologies, business intelligence and domain knowledge rich ecosystem.
Eight-Fold Mission Statment
  1. Solve real-world problems for government, industry and commerce both nationally and internationally.
  2. Carry out top quality research which results in high impact publications and commercial outcomes
  3. Build connections with other disciplines and areas within our university

Read More

×

Error

You are not authorised to view this resource.

Defence Researches and Innovations

Defense Logistics Australia and New Zealand

17-18 November 2014, Canberra Conversion Centre, Australia

Lead the coordinated delivery of effective and efficient logistics to enable Defence to trai...

Readmore

TCII Sub-Committee Research

SMART GRID

Smart Grid for Smart Home

Smart Grid is a novel initiative that aims to deliver energy to the users and also to achieve efficiency in its consumption b...

Readmore

TCII Australian Office
TCII Chair: Professor Elizabeth Chang 
E-mail:  elizabeth.chang@unsw.edu.au 
Tel: +61 0418 122 830,  +61 2626 88450

TCII Secretary: Dr. Omar Hussain
E-mail: O.Hussain@adfa.edu.au
Tel: +61 (2) 62688512

TCII Canada Office
Professor Bill Smyth
E-mail: smyth@mcmaster.ca
Tel: +1 905 523 7568, +1 905 525 9140

TCII Germany Office
Professor Achim Koduck
E-mail: Achim.Karduck@hs-furtwangen.de 
Tel: +49 7666913222

TCII Italy Office
Professor Ernesto Damiani
E-mail: ernesto.damiani@unimi.it 
Tel: +39 0373 898064

TCII Malaysia Office
Dr Vish Ramakonar
E-mail: vishram74@gmail.com 
Tel: +61 404 713 249

TCII China Office
Professor Jie Li
E-mail: liujie@fudan.edu.cn 
Tel: +86 25011243

TCII Japan Office
Associate Professor Kouji Kozaki
E-mail: kozaki@ei.sanken.osaka-u.ac.jp 
Tel: +81-6-6879-8416

TCII IT Support 
Dr Naeem Janjua
E-mail: n.janjua@unsw.edu.au 
Tel: +61 2 626 88149

Web Master
Ms. Maryam Haddad
E-mail: maryam.haddadm@gmail.com
Tel: +61 2 626 88149, +61 (2) 62688512

Admin Support
Dr Sazia Parvin
E-mail: s.parvin@unsw.edu.au 
Tel: +61 2 626 88149